Reversing Emphysema: Eliminating the Skepticism

Since I published the book, “How I Reversed My Mom’s Emphysema” in 2009 I have met with hordes of skepticism. Patients dying of emphysema asking why their doctor is not using my methods and curing their emphysema, wondering why the FDA has not been dying to approve my six protocols and wondering why I am not on every television news program announcing that there is an effective treatment for the third leading cause of death in the world, namely emphysema.

When I first developed the protocols that reversed my mom’s emphysema I had no intention of writing a book. I had taken graduate courses in Pathology, Pulmonary Physiology, Human Genetics and Histology which led me to believe that medications do not work. Well let me say they do what they were designed for which is managing disease not curing disease. Out of 57,000+ drugs on the market there is not one that cures a disease! This fact is, of course, a closely guarded secret of the pharmaceutical industry. If you do not believe me ask your doctor if he or she can name ONE medication that cures a disease.

I shared the information that reversed my mom’s emphysema with a friend who had suffered with asthma and allergies most of his life. I told him I did not know if this information would help him but it was worth giving it a try.

He tried the diet and a few of the supplements and began improving almost immediately! A few months later he stopped taking his asthma medication because he did not need it anymore. He had taken one asthma medication or another every day since he was a small boy. Naturally, the pharmaceutical industry had developed new, more expensive medications over the years so the exact medication had changed but the requirement was still the same, one pill every day forever!

After he was able to eliminate asthma medication from his daily regimen and began feeling much better, able to spend extended periods of time outdoors, he insisted that I write a book and make it available for those suffering with emphysema, COPD, chronic bronchitis and, of course, asthma and allergies. When I agreed, I truly thought people would climb all over each other for a copy of the book instead of dying from any of these diseases but that was not the case. Since publishing this book I have met with extreme skepticism from people who would apparently rather die than see if what I am saying in the book will work for them.

Dr. Pescatore Cures Allergies and Asthma

After finishing more than 6500 hours of research and writing the book which took a few hundred hours more, I found a physician named Fred Pescatore in New York City. Dr. Fred Pescatore, M.D. wrote a book, “The Allergy and Asthma Cure.” Does your doctor know there is a cure for allergies and for asthma or does he or she prescribe daily medications for these ailments?

After reviewing his book I found his 8 steps to an allergy and asthma cure were quite similar to the six protocols that reversed my mom’s emphysema. I had accidentally found and realized the same information that Dr. Pescatore had found and tested. Notice he speaks of a “nutritional program” and “not needing inhalers or steroids anymore.”

Dr. Hirohito Kita, M.D. of Mayo Clinic Cures Sinusitis

The first problem I tried solving for my mother was her severe headaches. These were presumably due in some way to her supplemental oxygen which she used 24/7. It seemed as the emphysema progressed her headaches became more frequent and more severe. The problem was that nothing would relieve the pain. I tried aspirin, Tylenol and Advil at different times and none provided any relief. The headaches would persist for an entire day sometimes continuing into the next. My mother’s doctor gave her antibiotics thinking that would kill whatever was causing the infection. Unfortunately, the infection was not caused by bacteria and the antibiotics did nothing. For those of you who are unaware of this fact, antibiotics only kill bacteria.

In researching I found Dr. Hirohito Kita, M.D., a researcher at Mayo Clinic who had published his findings on sinusitis in 1999. Sinusitis, I learned, was the inflammation of the sinus cavities and was a known cause of severe headaches. Dr. Kita stated that 96% of sinusitis cases resulted from fungal infections. Hoping my mother was not in the remaining 4% I began searching for something that would eliminate the fungal infection from her sinuses.

I soon found Olive Leaf Extract Nasal Spray. I had very little faith that it would do anything since aspirin, Tylenol and Advil had not provided any relief but I was desperate so I tried it. My mother squeezed two squirts into each nostril and inhaled through her nose. Fifteen minutes later her headache was gone! I was truly amazed not only that it worked so well but also that not one of my mother’s doctors were familiar with this easy cure for sinusitis or Dr. Kita’s research that had been published more than 10 years earlier. Antibiotics actually “ensure the chronicity” of fungal infections, another fact I did not know until it was revealed after I purchased a graduate level textbook on Clinical Mycology (Mycology – “the study of fungi”).

I still could not believe the doctors did not know this information and were still prescribing antibiotics that would not only not help the situation but actually keep it from ever going away by “ensuring its chronicity.”

I will continue addressing the credibility issue so more people suffering with emphysema, COPD and chronic bronchitis have the opportunity for recovery. If you are suffering from sinusitis or allergies and asthma the links below provide additional information about Dr. Kita and Dr. Pescatore.

Remember, there is a lot of important information being withheld from you concerning your health. I will continue revealing it to you in hopes it will help people end their illnesses and their suffering once and for all!

Watch this 5 minute video explaining the cause of the progression of COPD and emphysema:

“Stopping the Progression of COPD”

An article about Dr. Hirohito Kita’s research:

“Chronic Sinusitis Sufferers Have Enhanced Immune Responses to Fungi”

Dr Pescatore’s web site:

Dr. Fred Pescatore, M. D.

Make sure and visit my web sites listed below:

http://www.emphysema-treatments.com

http://www.optimalhealthprotocols.com

About W. Greg Miller

Engineering degree. Worked as a civil engineer and mathematician for a number of years. Entered the software industry in sales and marketing. National Sales Director for a medical software company. I took a leave of absence to take care of my mother who had been diagnosed with emphysema and COPD. Began researching emphysema and after more than 6500 hours of research I developed six general protocols that reversed my mother's emphysema. Since that time more than 7000 people in 25 different countries have survived COPD through a book I wrote, "How I Reversed My Mom's Emphysema." The book is available at: http://www.emphysema-treatments.com. There is also a free ebook detailing the diet that began my mother'[s recovery. You can download it after signing up for our newsletter and confirming your email. Here is the link: http://www.emphysema-treatments.com/lpnewmenu.htm.
This entry was posted in chronic bronchitis, copd, emphysema, emphysema treatment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Reversing Emphysema: Eliminating the Skepticism

  1. Doctors have been curing cancer using Hydrogen Peroxide IV treatment since the 1920’s. They’ve been curing multiple diseases using the same method. You will never see anything about any of these unconventional treatments in any major media outlets because Big Pharma, as you know, spends hundreds of millions of dollars advertising their drugs on those outlets.

    99% of our classically trained doctors are too lazy to find out what’s happened in their specialty since they graduated from med school.Easier to say “quackery” than to do the work.

    Keep pushing your book. Getting that information out there is a good thing.

    Allan Sanford
    allan.sanford@gmail.com

    • Greg Miller says:

      Thanks Allan, and you are right about everything you said including, unfortunately, the classically trained doctors.

    • In defense of the doctors, I think they are kept so busy that they have little time to study any unconventional treatments. They are inumdated with new drugs they have to learn. I am not trying to make excuses for them but I think it is much more a factor of big pharma and the AMA. Doctors who utilize unconventional treatments generally receive a reprimand from the local medical board and can lose their license if they continue. I have heard about the hydrogen peroxide treatments and have talked to people who know others who have cured their own cancer using it. I did get the stories second hand but the people had no reason to lie to me.

      I think COPD and emphysema are a result of an unknown pathogen that is introduced into the lungs by smoking. I believe this pathogen continues proliferating even if the patient quits smoking. I think this is why so many people are diagnosed with these diseases years, even decades after they quit smoking.

      I have more information about this hypothesis and the treatments that reversed my mom’s emphysema at my web site: http://www.emphysema-treatments.com.

    • It’s nice to meet someone who has actually done some research and realizes what is truly going on in the healthcare system. Thanks for the encouraging comments.

  2. Monika Swank, Florida says:

    MONIKA SWANK, I HAVE COPD, I LIKE TO ORDER YOUR BOOK

  3. Donna Wright says:

    I received your book last night but haven’t begun reading yet. In a nutshell, does it instruct on how to stop my meds for my emphysema & cronic bronchitis? I’m sure I’m not supposed to just stop getting “relief” from prescribed meds.

    • With my mother I didn’t have to take her off the meds. She had deteriorated down to end stage and they stopped working one by one. First the albuterol sulfate stopped working and was replaced with DuoNeb which was albuterol sulfate with ipratropium bromide. Next was the the Spiriva and after that the Advair. Last was the DuoNeb and the Combivent rescue inhaler. I intended to have her continue using the drugs for the temporary relief they provide. I am sure you realize by now that they do not provide any lasting improvement. So many patients are fooled into thinking these drugs will cure the disease or at least stop its progress but they do not. If they are like my mom, they just assume this improvement will occur but are scared to ask the doctor for confirmation because they are scared of what the answer may be.

  4. You may also want to look at this quick video on YouTube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WRo8Ym2q2q8

  5. janine lynch says:

    how long do you have to do this diet , before you are cured

    • My mother and I stayed on the diet for 17 months and started the supplements in the 2nd month. Healing takes a long time but after a 10 day transition period we were on the diet. Within 2 weeks my mother began showing subtle improvements that we built upon daily. If you need additional information visit: http://www.emphysema-treatments.com. You can download the free ebook that covers the diet or purchase the entire book in ebook or paperback format. We also supply the supplements.

  6. Pathogens definitely eat sugar. Even cancer cells have more than 90 receptor sites on each cell for sugar. Honey is normally very good for you if you use organic honey and not the pasteurized garbage sold at the grocery store. All excess sugar, including the sugar in honey and even the sugar in fruit, will feed all pathogens in the body. Killing the pathogens requires removing their food supply. Recent studies even link excess sugar to dementia.

  7. Again check the research on beta glucan. Study biochemistry as I did and you will understand the difference between a monosaccharide and a polysaccharide. Don’t worry. You cannot discredit me. I understand and have extensive study in biochemistry and understand the mechanism of how these supplements work. You don’t seem to understand most of it. No I did not say honey was okay. It loads the bloodstream with sugar! You should stick to the drugs. I don’t think you will ever understand how this works or why it works so well.

  8. Neil Thompson says:

    Doctor Greg,
    I have a copy of your book,and have been on your diet for a week.I think I fully understand the logic behind starving the pathogens of the sugar produced by simple carbos.But the sugar from the complex carbos confuses me. Complex carbos include spinach, brocolli, zuchini . amongst others that are all part of the diet, but also include whole grains, cereals, red and black beans, lentils,and chick peas etc which are not part of the diet.
    My question therefore is; are all complex carbos okay to include in the diet,and if not, how do I differentiate between what I can or cannot include?
    Thanking you in anticipation of my full recovery from emphysema.
    Neil Thompson.

    • You want to eliminate anything with sugar including fruit and all grains including whole wheat. Grains breakdown to sugar in only a few biochemical steps. Our bodies will break down complex carbs into sugar but at a rate that our beta cells in our pancreas can stay up with. In other words, the sugar will be available at about the same rate as our beta cells can make insulin therefore very little if any sugar circulates systemically feeding pathogens.

      If you need supplements please order them from us. With every order we are able to reach more people who are still suffering that do not know there is a viable solution for reversing this disease. The supplements are available at: Supplements.

  9. marvin wallace says:

    I would like a list ot vegetables that are allowed in this diet. Have been using your diet and supplements for almost a month and find great improvement. Oniy use my inhaler when needed. Mostly at night and have stoped using inhaled Dr. gave to try out. Thank you for your help with this problem.

    • Most all vegetables are fine except for potatoes as they convert to sugar quickly in the body. Cruciferous vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower, and cabbage and kale are very good. Peppers of different colors are very good. Try and stay away from GMO vegetables. Yellow squash and zucchini are generally GMO unless otherwise stated.

      You should also get started on the supplements. They will expedite recovery as they did for my mother and thousands of others. We ship these packages directly to your door for free in the U.S. The link for supplements is: Supplement Packages.

  10. Neil Thompson says:

    Hi Greg,
    Around 6 months ago I was told by a friend of mine that I should talk to a particular expat (we live in Costa Rica), also suffering from emphysema, who had started curing himself of the disease.I did so,he explained to me how he was doing it, and put me in touch with your website, book, and story.
    I have since gone from despair,to hope and now belief, that emphysema is beatable because I am doing just that, beating it.
    Which brings me to the reason for writing to you.I have an idea that’s been rattling around in my head for a few weeks,and I would like to share it with you.Whether I’m looking for your advise, your encouragement,your approval,or even permission, I’m not sure -but I feel it’s only right, seeing that your mothers story is what triggered this change of life that I’m going through.
    I would like to open a small facility here on the Costa Rican Caribbean coast that caters for emphysema suffers.I could not imagine a more fulfilling and rewarding way to spend my time than by helping others save their own lives through your methods.
    I look forward to hearing your thoughts on this venture.
    Yours sincerely,
    Neil Thompson.

  11. Neil, thanks for contacting me. I am happy to hear you and your friend are doing better. I watched the slow but constant recovery of my mother from end stage emphysema. She weighed only 77 pounds and required 4 liters of supplemental oxygen 24/7 at her worst. It took a total of 17 months for her complete recovery.

    I think your idea is wonderful! I would also ask that you join my Facebook Group, COPD Treatments. I have hundreds of new members who do not yet believe the diet, or any of my other protocols work. They have been told by their doctors and nurses that emphysema and other COPD diseases cannot be reversed.

    We must realize that if everyone with this disease followed my protocols and recovered, the pharmaceutical and medical industry would lose hundreds of billions of dollars in revenue every year but 2 million people, who are now dying annually, would survive.

    Here is the link to join the group. Telling your story briefly on the group will help hundreds realize there is a way of beating this disease! https://www.facebook.com/groups/COPDTreatments/.

Leave a Reply

